Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Danny McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Danny McDonald

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (125 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tall Englishman

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Danny and Emily at this State Farm agency. Communication was excellent, they were very down to earth and easy to work with, but very professional at the same time. My wife and I not only got better car insurance coverage, it worked out less than what we were paying with our previous provider. It was easy to understand our options, they gave us enough information for us to make our own decision with confidence. All around, excellent. We're very happy and look forward to a long relationship with these guys."

Knute Kolaker

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Danny McDonald and staff are Amazing! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend for your insurance needs!"

Dominique Pierre-Toussaint

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great staff, very involved with supporting the community."

SaRee Machtemes

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"This is an amazing state farm agency. I have known Danny for a few years now. I absolutely love working with his team. If you have insurance needs and want friendly, kind hearted and knowledgeable people to work with then this is your agency.😀"

Dan Oppedisano

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Danny & his team really take care of their customers. I've worked with Danny professionally and have seen first hand how much he cares about the customer and their experience."

Matt Roland

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"Such a great, personable agent. I met with Danny to review my current coverage and he ended up saving me quite a bit of money on my two automobiles and my home owners insurance. High recommended!!"

Laura B

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"Danny isn’t even my agent yet, but he and Jaclyn were still more than willing to help me through the process when my car was totaled. The whole team is so knowledgeable and you can tell how much they truly care about people!"

Gavin Olson

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"Such a knowledgeable and friendly office. State Farm has great products and then Danny's office sells with a smile. Great experience. Check em out!!"

Shelby Butler

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Danny and his team have been nothing but helpful since I decided to switch my insurance. I have never felt so taken care of and they make everything so easy and fun. I feel like I am in great hands whenever I contact them."

Rachel Perry

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"My fiancé and I have been with same car insurance agency for quite a while, so we assumed that we were paying the best rate as possible. We met Danny at the wedding expo and gave out our info as we lived in Hopkins and found it was neat they were based out of our little town. They reached out to us and asked if we could meet to see if they could get us better rates. Danny worked with our complicated schedule and came in on a Saturday. We went into our appointment determined to just be there to get information, but we were quick to change our minds. Danny and Phillip were so kind and personable. The first part of our meeting was about getting to know us as people. In my over 10 years with the other insurance agency I never had a single person seem to have the care that they clearly had in this one simple meeting. Danny personalized our insurance to what concerns us for what we need now and what we want in our future. While we are excited to be saving money each month it's possible we might be more excited to have an actual agent that we know we can count on to help us navigate the sometimes complicated world of insurance and do it all with compassion."

Art Plante

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm policy holder since 1989, and have had several agents over that time. I called Danny the other day to discuss my policy hoping to reduce costs and he took my call on the spot, spent about a half hour discussing the details of my coverages. I was expecting to be put on hold, and dealt with later, but he patiently went through all my questions and reduced my monthly premiums as well. Thanks for the outstanding customer service!"

Robert Anderson

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have just relocated here from being in the UK for the past 20 years. Danny McDonald was extremely helpful and efficient in arranging for me to get insurance so I could purchase a car the day after I landed in the US. He is very friendly, courteous, and professional. His team is also equally friendly and helpful. I can't fault the service I've received from them. And in fact, I am now using Danny for all of my insurance needs."

Joey Miller

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Everyone was so welcoming and kind! Danny, Jaclyn and the whole team (shout out to Emily!) make the experience super informative but also fun and stress free! We really feel like we are in good hands. Highly recommend."

Peter McDermott

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Our insurance was in need of a review as the renewal premiums were due. A visit with this office indicated that we could have more insurance coverage at a cheaper cost than our current provider. The staff were convivial, friendly and knowledgeable regarding our insurance needs and coverage. I would certainly recommend this office for anyone seeking assistance with their insurance coverages."
Profile photo of Jodi Riha

Jodi Riha

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had not had an actual agent look at my policies in over 20 years, I just paid my premium every 6 months. I decided to have Danny review it. I was floored-- I had been overpaying on my car insurance & was way under insured on my home. For the same price as my previous car insurance policy, I got car & home! We also set up a life insurance policy that made sense for me. I felt I was in a much better financial position after the meeting. I highly recommend having a meeting with Danny to go over your situation. He asked very thoughtful questions and tailored the policies & insurance to my personal needs & asset protection. The office also has some fabulous art work I admired!"

Sam Phiphak

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with"

Mark Holland

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and his staff have saved me money on both my car and renters insurance. They all are friendly, professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance needs."

ENRICO RODRIGUEZ

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny & the team are a dream to work with and are always on top of making sure my premiums go down and not up. Was with Progressive forever thinking it was the cheapest and was just too lazy to switch, sorry I waited so long. Thanks Danny!"

Matt McIntyre

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was very proactive in finding discounts and helping me find full coverage! Incredibly personable staff here. I've been with the same company for my adult life so this will be my first switch. Appreciate you all!"

Jim Taylor

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed insurance fast as my renewal window with another company was closing. Wasn't finding much in the way of low prices or even good customer service until I spoke with Emily at the Danny McDonald Agency. Everything about their service and professional attitude was exceptional. I had a somewhat complicated situation to deal with and Emily made it incredibly easy. I could not recommend this agency more! I could not be happier to be back with State Farm!"

Renee Donahue Carlson

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny McDonald and his team have provided excellent, personalized service to our family and have been incredibly responsive to any questions we have. They are a great team to work with!"

Heather Paulson

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had the best experience working with Danny and Emily! They took the time to get to know me and my needs, and were able to get me a great deal on insurance for me, my partner, and my business too. I appreciate the feeling of them "having my back" and actually knowing me as a person so that my insurance is really tailored to what I need."

James A

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and Jaclyn are good, kind, considerate people who are using their insurance business for the common good. After learning that I was being overcharged on my homeowners insurance, I went looking for a new company and, just as important, a new agent/agency I could trust who also had good prices for their insurance products (home, auto, and life). Danny and Jaclyn meet that criteria. I am glad I met them!"

Doni Marinos

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny and his team were so lovely to work with. They took the time to answer all of our questions with detail and never pressured us in any direction. The office was a warm, friendly and welcoming space for us to discuss important topics and decide what would be best for us. We are so thankful for their empathy, patience and humor! Would definitely recommend!!"

Ryan Lee

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny & his team are passionate about serving their community and are always available for advice & guidance when I have questions about my policies. Highly Recommend!!!"